Înapoi la info hotel

Fantastic 8,7
pe baza a 169 opinii

Comentarii recente ale clienţilor

Selectați tipul de călător
Fantastic



din 169 opinii
  • Condiţii/Curăţenie Hotel 8,6
  • Situare 9,0
  • Confort/Standard Cameră 8,9
  • Prestaţia personalului 8,6
  • Calitate-preţ 8,5
  • Alimentaţie/Local 8,7

Mahli A. din Australia
Călători în pereche
Sejur 2 nopți în ianuarie 2014
Amazing! like paradise
different, romantic, secluded
From the first minute off the longtail it was like paradise. I would highly recommend at least 2 days so you can enjoy the island.
Recenzat 07 ianuarie 2014

Judi L. din Regatul Unit
Călători în pereche
Sejur 4 nopți în decembrie 2013
Relaxing break away from a hectic world
Location by a private beach away from it all, friendly and helpful staff, delicious food
We had a fantastic stay between Christmas and New Year. As others have said, this is the place to come if you want to get away from it all and don't want 5* luxury. We loved going to sleep at night, cooled by the sea breeze (no need for the room fan) and listening to the waves lapping on the shore. The staff were helpful and friendly, the meals delicious and we enjoyed not having access to the outside world. We couldn't even pick up a decent wifi signal during the 4 hours of electricity a day so we really did switch off and just enjoyed what nature had to offer. We also recommend the two massage ladies in their shelter overlooking the beach. One tip - the resort only takes cash, although they accept other currencies if you don't have enough baht with you.
Recenzat 04 ianuarie 2014

luca V. din Italia
Călători individuali
Sejur 2 nopți în decembrie 2013
Not just a hotel experience
Location, eco-friendly structure and simplicity, staff including the most welcoming dogs
Excellent. Unusual mix of surrounding nature, comfort within a discrete and gentle structure, and family feel. Tenta Nakara has a charm whic is difficult to recreate in any five stars hotel around. It is a different experience itself, highly recommended
Recenzat 18 decembrie 2013

Stephen M. din Regatul Unit
Călători în pereche
Sejur 3 nopți în decembrie 2013
Relaxing, good location and great staff
Helpful and friendly staff, great view and good location
Delightful place to stay made even better by helpful, friendly and attentive staff. Good food, good choice, just a nice place to relax and think. May not be for everyone - if you want jetskis, loud music and cheap beer, this may not be the right place.
Recenzat 18 decembrie 2013

Jason M. din Regatul Unit
Călători în pereche
Sejur 2 nopți în august 2013
brilliant for getting away from it all
private beach, great "tents", wonderful staff
It was great, no electricity or internet until 6 pm, when they turn the generator on for a couple of hours. Paraffin lanterns to light your way to bed, private beach with snorkeling and kayaking. And even a couple of nice doggies, who will a company you on any walks, and even follow you round the whole island, if you chose to try and beat the kayak record that is. We didn't even come close
Recenzat 03 septembrie 2013

fan Z. din China
Călători individuali
Sejur o noapte în ianuarie 2013
GREAT EXPERIENCE!
NATURE WILD QUIET COMFORT
WE ARRIVE AT THE PHUKET AIRPORT VERY LATE ,AND WE TOOK A BOAT IN THE MID NIGHT TO GO TO NAKARA ISLAND,IT IS A VERY COOL EXPERIENCE ,WHEN WE GET OFF THE BOAT THE ISLAND IS DARK ,BECAUSE THE RESTYAURANT HAVE NO ELECTRICITY,BUT THE STAFFS ARE VERY VERY NICE ,ABOUT 10 YOUNG MEN WELCOMED US HANDING CANDLES ONE BY ONE TO HELP US CARRY LUGGUAGE . WITHOUT CHECKIN ,WE ARE ARRANGED TO SEVERAL CABINETS ON THE BIG TREE ,THE NIGHT IS SO QUIET WITH THE WIND BREEZE......
Recenzat 21 august 2013

jason W. din Australia
Familii cu copii în vârstă
Sejur o noapte în iulie 2013
Rare island beach mix with tropical rainforrest
Friendly staff, private beach and cloae to nature.
Excellent experience. Never so close to nature, staff are very hellpful, dogs are nice too. Private beach is relaxing. No hesitation to recommend to anyone. I will come again.
Recenzat 07 iulie 2013

Audrey H. din Canada
Călători individuali
Sejur 3 nopți în mai 2013
Simple living - back to basics and nature.
Variety in the menu - secluded - nice/clean room
This is experiencing nature, living simple in peace, quiet & solitude. The rooms are tent like set up in the hills, very clean and spacious enough for what I needed, with an outdoor open air bathroom. There is no air con & no electricity - you have a little desk fan that you can use for relief from the heat at night that is charged from a little battery that you take down to the restaurant to get charged during "electricity hours" from 6-10 pm each night. You are given an oil lantern for light in evening & to use in your room before bed. I did have a little flashlight with me & it came in very handy especially for using the bathroom at night as you have to unzip the screen etc. Living like this takes some getting used but was cool to experience, I am not sure I would go back as a solo traveler though. The resort is right on the beach however in the water it is rocky, rather shallow & they do get lots of leaves that wash up on shore. There are a few loungers that you can use to suntan. One thing to note - they have a sign that you are not allowed to take the room towels to use on the beach & not to remove them from the room BUT they do not provide beach towels - you have to buy one if you need it. As you can only charge your electronics during the electricity hours and the wifi only worked the last night I was there,I might suggest to bring actual books as my ipad battery ran out quickly & I had to wait to get a charge until evening. They have a book shelf there but there are only a few in English. There was only 1 other couple there for 1 night while I was there so there wasn't anyone to talk with so having an extra book would have come in handy. A neat experience you just need to prepare yourself for living basic. Steps to higher rooms are steep- would not suggest for anyone with mobility issues. 2 nights would have been enough for me to experience solo-maybe busier season would be better.
Recenzat 03 iunie 2013

Matt R. din Statele Unite
Călători în pereche
Sejur 2 nopți în martie 2013
Very good stay, but also very hot
Very relazing and chill atmosphere, good location relative to Phang Nga Bay, good value
Overall, the stay was very good and we are happy we made the stop, but not sure we will make it back. In general, I would recommend this to most people, as long as you are a good sleeper (which we are not). Pros: -The whole atmosphere and attitude of the hotel is relaxing and chill and it is a good place to go to just relax for a few days -The “tents” (closer to a cabana than a tent) are nice and spacious with good bathrooms -We rented a long tail for the day to explore Phang Nga Bay, which was an awesome way to do it, significantly better than being on a large, crowded boat -Food at the resort was generally good, but fairly pricey for Thailand Cons: -It was really, really hot even at night and the fan was small so not too much help, making it very hard to sleep -It was noisy in the morning, due to both natural noises (insects, birds, geese) but also due to construction and landscaping which started really early (like 7 or 8 am) -The cost of getting to the island (taxi and long tail) plus the restaurant being your only dining / drinking option means the resort is actually significantly more expensive than the nightly rate Advice: -Get a tent higher up, the views are much better higher up and the first row tents (“VIP Tents”) have views of a fairly ugly yard, not the water -Do the long tail in Phang Nga Bay -Go to the nice beach 100m to the right of the hotel either in the morning or late afternoon / early evening to get a nice beach without crowds (overrun by day trippers during the day)
Recenzat 08 aprilie 2013

SIMON F. din Regatul Unit
Familii cu copii tineri
Sejur o noapte în martie 2013
Recommend to anybody who appreciates peace & quiet
The room with ocean view, lovely comfortable bed and the oldy worldy bar restaurant
As always, a lovely welcome on arrival to Naka Yai Island and only 10 minutes by long tail boat. Tentanakara has it all if you appreciate being away from the hustle & bustle of life. The local village is a 20 minute walk, the natives are most friendly and you can get a cheap snack. Day Beach is only a 10 minute walk when the tide is out. This beach drops off day trippers where a few activities can be found along with a quaint bar or two.
Recenzat 21 martie 2013