2015

Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket

509 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailanda - Afișare hartă

Fantastic 8,4
pe baza a 1188 opinii

Comentarii recente ale clienţilor

Selectați tipul de călător
Fantastic



din 1188 opinii
  • Curățenie 8,6
  • Dotări 8,3
  • Situare 8,7
  • Confort/Standard Cameră 8,5
  • Servicii 8,5
  • Raport calitate-preț 8,0
  • Alimentaţie/Local 8,3
Aranjare după

Aleksandra din Rusia
Familii cu copii mici
Superior cu pat king-size cu vedere la mare
Sejur 3 nopți în iunie 2016
Good for families with older kids
As for solo traveller with 1 year old kid this place is totally not suitable. No straight access to the restaurant. Unpleasant for baby stroller. Clean room but in general old hotel. Friendly stuff. Satisfying quality of breakfast. Green territory.
Recenzat 14 iulie 2016

Jason din Statele Unite
Familii cu copii mici
Superior cu pat king-size cu vedere la mare
Sejur 12 nopți în iunie 2016
Great property for a family vacation
We stayed here in June 2016 and everything was fantastic. The property has tons of amenities, good dining options, is close to the beach and the staff are excellent.
Recenzat 13 iulie 2016

Ashley din Regatul Unit
Familii cu copii mici
Superior cu pat king-size cu vedere la mare
Sejur 3 nopți în iunie 2016
Not baby friendly
Assuming it was a child friendly hotel when we booked our girls and bubs trip there. 1. The hotel is quite old. Rooms are old and smelly, baby chairs don't have straps and are very old and dirty as well. 2. There's no ramp or lift for the stroller. You have to carry the stroller up and down a few flights of stairs each time you go in and out. You can get from your room and to the lobby by the lift but there's also two levels down to get to the main restaurant, pool, or actually to get to the ground level. We had to ask staff to help us carry our strollers. Other option was to go on a slight 10 min detour around which left us exposed to rain or sun. 2. The pools are either 30 cm or 3m deep. There's no in between to enjoy walking in the pool with your kid in a lailo. Adult pools are extremely deep and the kids pool is just tiny. 3. The location is good but the walk to the beach is extremely non stroller friendly. 4. Restaurants. The service was very average. To the point when they were bringing the baby pizza with ham and trying to explain that it is not pork it is ham (asked no pork). Typical for Asian countries lack of customisation wasn't expected in a 5 star hotel. We haven't had a single order not mixed up. 5. Food choice is strange. No Thai selection: no pineapple fried rice or Tom yam, no seafood or grill, no green curry. If you have to eat at the hotel (we had to, because we didn't want to walk around with babies at night) don't choose the hotel. There are some nice restaurants around though. 6. Breakfast. Breakfast was nice, not luxurious, but ok. Don't expect smoked salmon or normal coffee, but decent choice. 7. Very slow wifi
Recenzat 05 iulie 2016

Mi din Rusia
Familii cu copii mici
Suită cu 1 dormitor
Sejur 3 nopți în iunie 2016
A few days at the resort
We stayed at the resort for a few days. We were offered upgrade to villa for a fee. We agreed, but the villa wasn't really worth it... Tiny pool, moscitos. Or, probably, our expectations from villa were higher. The resort's territory is huge and it was a bit confusing how to get to the SPA. The main pool is great. The other two aren't. Kids club was great, but we didn't understand why we needed to make a reservation (and wait for an hour) if there were only two-three kids inside the club. Overall, not great value for money...
Recenzat 02 iulie 2016

jesper din Danemarca
Familii cu copii mici
Superior cu pat king-size cu vedere la mare
Sejur 3 nopți în octombrie 2015
not bad
will go there again
Recenzat 26 iunie 2016

Siv din Norvegia
Cupluri
Cameră Garden Deluxe - cu pat king-size
Sejur 3 nopți în iunie 2016
Nice place.
Nice place
Recenzat 22 iunie 2016

joo din Malaezia
Familii cu copii mici
Suita familiala - 2 dormitoare
Sejur 4 nopți în iunie 2016
Family suites with 2brm
Fantastic stay in movenpick. We booked the family suites with 2brm and next to us there is a small pool which is great for the kids and parents supervision. Although we have to cross a small lane to the beach, its no hassle at all but the waves are too strong to swim for young children. Staff were very friendly and attentive as well. Especially the chambermaids, full of smiles and pride when they clean my rooms. We will go back again!
Recenzat 21 iunie 2016

Yvonne din Canada
Cupluri
Superior cu pat king-size cu vedere la mare
Sejur 8 nopți în iunie 2016
Enjoyed our stay
Movenpick was a great hotel to stay at. Staff were very friendly and the hotel very clean. We found the prices of drinks and food at pool bar and restaurants quite high which is probably why not many people ordered drinks from pool bar and restaurants had very few people. This would not deter us from staying again though. It's in a good location.
Recenzat 18 iunie 2016

ABDULLAH din Arabia Saudită
Cupluri
Superior cu pat king-size cu vedere la mare
Sejur 2 nopți în mai 2016
clean
good stuff
Recenzat 14 iunie 2016

Denise din Australia
Familii cu copii mari
Superior cu pat king-size cu vedere la mare
Sejur 9 nopți în februarie 2016
Great location at Karon
Gardens beautiful and pools lovely. Staff very friendly and helpful. We were upgraded to a residence and the apartment was fantastic. Close to the beach and facilities. Kids had a ball. Very close to the shopping at Karon and not far to pattong. Cannot fault it if you want to stay at Karon beach. Would stay here again.
Recenzat 14 iunie 2016


1

2

3

1234

Începeți aici și alegeți programul dvs. preferat: