Înapoi la info hotel

Comentarii recente ale clienţilor

Selectați tipul de călător
Bun



din 2523 opinii
  • Condiţii/Curăţenie Hotel 7,9
  • Situare 6,6
  • Confort/Standard Cameră 7,4
  • Prestaţia personalului 7,6
  • Calitate-preţ 7,6
  • Alimentaţie/Local 6,7
Aranjare după

Jason H. din Statele Unite
Călători drum de afaceri
Sejur o noapte în martie 2008
macau stay
great location
not clean enough
i went to macau last year and found the grand waldo hotel macau on agoda. com. grand waldo hotel macau is situated in a great and convenient location. the reason i chose grand waldo hotel is because of the location, and especailly the price of the hotel. but i dont think the grand waldo hotel is clean enough for me to stay in the next time.
Recenzat 26 noiembrie 2009

John A. din Australia
Călători în pereche
Sejur 7 nopți în noiembrie 2009
Grand Waldo Hotel Macau
Good quality rooms
Poor breakfast
My wife and I stayed at the Grand Waldo Hotel in Macau for seven days. The hotel is modern, only three or four years old and well appointed. The rooms are large by Asian standards, clean and comfortable. All of the staff we came in contact with were polite and very helpful. We had an issue with smokers on a non smoking floor and were promptly moved to another room. Some people may feel the hotel location is somewhat isolated, but there is the hotel shuttle bus and taxis are very cheap. The staff are also obliging in telling taxi drivers where you wish to go. The breakfast I feel was the only drawback, at best it can be described below average. A variety of cereals, instead of just one and the provision of yoghurt would improve it greatly. A single six slice toaster for a quite large breakfast room is clearly insufficient. On the other hand, a poor breakfast may not be such a bad thing as it leaves room for the lunches and dinner available in Macau.
Recenzat 24 noiembrie 2009

timm F. din Statele Unite
Călători drum de afaceri
Sejur 7 nopți în octombrie 2009
Great place for the Money...
good value for the money. I would stay here again... and have!
food selection
Same food over and over... and mostly all Asian, would expect a 5 star rating to cater to world guests just not Asian. The front door staff is Great; John, Ruiz and the boys make you really feel at home and are very friendly. a good way to get around is to take the hotel bus to the ferry terminal and then take a city bus or other casino busses --they are all FREE!
Recenzat 11 noiembrie 2009

Christi L. din Canada
Călători în pereche
Sejur o noapte în noiembrie 2009
Serene and Relaxing!
Large bright room overlooking the water, huge soaking tub and separate glass-walled shower made both my husband and me happy.
Breakfast although plentiful with many choices was not anything special.
Loved the location, the spacious clean room overlooking the water and the newly renovated bathrooms with massive soaking tub and glass-walled shower. Beautiful tiles, well-lit and well-appointed with lots of amenities including a stocked mini-bar, coffee/tea station, soft terry bathrobes and all this for a modest rate! The staff at reception were charming and helpful. I'm sure you can't get a better deal anywhere nearby.
Recenzat 11 noiembrie 2009

Rajendran M. din India
Călători drum de afaceri
Sejur 4 nopți în octombrie 2009
First Experience in Macau
I liked complimentary free internet services, bus services provided by the Hotel. The staffs in general were courtesies as during the check-out; I was informed on of the dresses left behind for enabling me to take immediate action. I truly felt that rates offered by the Hotel were quite competitive.
They had allotted a Lousy Room, located at the far end of the Lobby. The shower was not working, which I had highlighted, but yet corrective action was not taken. I was struggling to close the sliding Bathroom Door, which defunct. I was provided two complimentary break-fast, but wasted one for all the 4 days as I had checked-in single.
I came to Macau for attending a conference at "The Venetian" Hotel; as I couldn’t avail corporate rates at the Hotel, I had opted for “The Grand Waldo”, which I do not repent. In spite of few shortcomings, my overall experience has been good; at least, I got an opportunity to see Macau, by traveling to and forth between the Hotels. I surely look forward to using Agoda services again and staying at similar Hotels with improved services.
Recenzat 10 noiembrie 2009

Ryan B. din Africa de Sud
Călători în pereche
Sejur 2 nopți în aprilie 2009
Amazing Hotel
Excellent location Beautiful setup Lovely rooms Great Customer Service Inhouse Casino
none
This is an amazing hotel, in a great location. It has its own casino. Great customer service, plenty of things to do. Nice in-room dining, lovely room facilites. Over all it was an Awesome Holiday
Recenzat 05 noiembrie 2009

Ryan B. din Africa de Sud
Călători în pereche
Sejur o noapte în aprilie 2009
Amazing Hotel
Lovely hotel Great facilities In house casino Close to everything
Need more restuarant variety
This is an amazing hotel, in a great location. It has its own casino. Great customer service, plenty of things to do. Nice in-room dining, lovely room facilites. Over all it was an Awesome Holiday
Recenzat 05 noiembrie 2009

Ryan B. din Africa de Sud
Călători în pereche
Sejur o noapte în aprilie 2009
Amazing Hotel
Lovely layout Convenient location Inhouse casino Great Guest Service
Need more restaurants that appeal to other tastes
This is an amazing hotel, in a great location. It has its own casino. Great customer service, plenty of things to do. Nice in-room dining, lovely room facilites. Over all it was an Awesome Holiday
Recenzat 05 noiembrie 2009

Ryan B. din Africa de Sud
Călători în pereche
Sejur 2 nopți în aprilie 2009
Awesome hotel
Amazing layout So many fun facilities Inhouse Casino Convenient location Great customer service
Need more restaurant varieties
This is an amazing hotel, in a great location. It has its own casino. Great customer service, plenty of things to do. Nice in-room dining, lovely room facilites. Over all it was an Awesome Holiday
Recenzat 05 noiembrie 2009

chan S. din Hong Kong
Familii cu copii în vârstă
Sejur o noapte în octombrie 2009
Good value of money!
The price is fairly resonable, room is spacious and clean. I received two vouchers for afternoon tea upon check in, it was excellent. Hotel lobby was spacious and smell fresh as I'm non smoker. And the room I had was facing the river which was swamp, there were a lot of birds to watch and the beautiful sunset.
It was a bit outskirt. I was travelled with young baby, calling a taxi is a must to travel to the city. And the taxi service wasn't excellent there. We had to wait for quite a while each time.
For the booking, it was easy. Even I had questions after the booking confirmation, I could talk to the Agoda's staff right away through internet. The hotel was matched for the description. There were quite a few choices for restaurant. We went to one of the Chinese Shanghai Restaurant, the food was excellent.
Recenzat 03 noiembrie 2009