Înapoi la info hotel

Comentarii recente ale clienţilor

Selectați tipul de călător
Fantastic



din 1048 opinii
  • Condiţii/Curăţenie Hotel 8,9
  • Dotări 9,0
  • Situare 8,7
  • Confort/Standard Cameră 9,0
  • Prestaţia personalului 8,9
  • Calitate-preţ 8,7
  • Alimentaţie/Local 8,2

Susan R. din Statele Unite
Călători în pereche
Sejur o noapte în martie 2016
Glimpse of past glories....
Elegance, history, ambience
Our stay was too short! It is one of my favorite classic hotels and deserves more than an overnight.
Recenzat 11 martie 2016

steven C. din Australia
Călători în pereche
Sejur 4 nopți în martie 2016
Endless attention to detail
Comfort, ambience, heritage values
My second stay at this hotel. As it was built in 1910 and has worked hard and successfully to retain its superb heritage values, I knew what to expect. Power points are minimal, compared to a modern business hotel. There are staircases - suitably grand - rather than lifts. Everything that could be made beautiful was made so. The only disappointment was caused by the Sarkies Restaurant refusing point-blank to accommodate her special dietary needs as a sufferer from coeliac disease. This was in sharp contrast to the Indigo Coffee Shop, where Chef Tino was superb, serving her delicious and thoughtful meals. To have this is wonderful for a traveller with this condition. The Majapahit would have to offer the most value-for-dollar 5-star heritage hotel experience just about anywhere: and it does it in one of Java's most fascinating cities.
Recenzat 08 martie 2016

Peter P. din Statele Unite
Călători în pereche
Sejur o noapte în februarie 2016
lovely, elegant
The rooms, grounds, staff
Excellent in every aspect.
Recenzat 18 februarie 2016

KAREN S. din Australia
Călători în pereche
Sejur 2 nopți în februarie 2016
Very Majestic Hotel
Style, cleanliness, service
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely return. Beautifully appointed hotel wth exceptional staff and facilities. Would have no hesitation in recommending it.
Recenzat 08 februarie 2016

Ahmad O. din Malaezia
Călători în pereche
Sejur 2 nopți în octombrie 2014
Back to the colonial times
F&B, Room and Staff
Overall, i give it 5 star, everything is good. They even upgraded my room. Price wise a bit on the hi side but that is what u have to pay for quality. I will surely lodge here again when in Surabaya.
Recenzat 20 ianuarie 2016

silvia L. din Indonezia
Călători în pereche
Sejur o noapte în ianuarie 2016
Very impressed
staff, hospitality, vintage
Recenzat 19 ianuarie 2016

Vishal K. din India
Călători drum de afaceri
Sejur o noapte în ianuarie 2016
Best experience ever
Nice location, clean , room is nice and comfortable
Perfect and comfortable
Recenzat 14 ianuarie 2016

Sukree K. din Thailanda
Călători în pereche
Sejur o noapte în decembrie 2015
Fantastic Hotel
Beautiful, Peaceful, Unique
We really impress we hotel decoration colonial style. there's really unique
Recenzat 02 ianuarie 2016

Dewi F. din Indonezia
Familii cu copii tineri
Sejur o noapte în decembrie 2015
Serene & Historical
Historical, Good food and Hospitality
Comfortable, kind of spooky because it's an old building and old hotel, but perfectly maintained. Clean and cozy, serene and all the staff members are polite. The food are delicious.
Recenzat 25 decembrie 2015

Durwood M. din Statele Unite
Călători individuali
Sejur o noapte în decembrie 2015
My stay at the Majapahit
It is beautiful and full of colonial antiquities. The staff were very helpful. The rooms were very large.
I had easily my worst meal in Indonesia there and it was also the most expensive meal I've had. I got the lamb shush kabob and it was essentially chunks of lamb fat and gristle with a little meat attached. And it came out almost raw even though I ordered it medium. I sent it back to be cooked more but what returned was still awful. I couldn't eat it. The rooms are nice but my bedding was a little damp. The call to prayer at 4am was quite loud, not that they can do anything about that.
Recenzat 16 decembrie 2015